RSS

Grades

09 Nov

When I only post a couple of times a week, I can keep most of my commentary light and funny. However this posting everyday thing is letting some of the harder things seep in too. So, with that disclaimer, I will try to be lighter and funnier tomorrow. But on my mind today:

I’ve been doing very well in my Chemistry class, which makes me feel good. I feel good when I do well on assignments, I feel even better when I actually understand things and am able to memorize them, and I feel amazing when I get a 100% on a test. I know that school is important to me, and that it’s important that I do well because that is what I’m there to do. However, I feel like I’m getting this satisfaction from succeeding at something that in the broad scheme of things isn’t really important. What I want to succeed at is my real job, being a mom. I would give anything to be given a 100% at parenting for a day. Honestly, lately, if parenting was graded I’m not sure I’d even pass.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in NaBloPoMo, Parenting

 

Leave a Reply

 
